The G.O.A.T – Muhammad Ali

“Float like a butterfly sting like a bee.. His hands can’t hit what his eyes cant see… I’m so mean I make medicine sick” – Muhammad Ali

Ali gif2

Muhammad Ali was very much apart of my childhood, as I’m sure is the truth for so many of you. I remember growing up, my dad would play his documentaries, interviews & re watch his fights over & over (This was also the era of VHS. No Youtube whatsoever so you know my pops was dedicated for all that rewinding he did manually hahah).  Muhammad Ali is my most favorite athlete ever because not only was he a man that inspired so many with his exceptional athletic abilities but he was an even greater influential figure outside the ring with his unflinching beliefs that inspired hundreds of millions world wide! The Biggest, Boldest, Loudest, Strongest, Proudest & most Fearless man sports and even the world has ever seen! Black excellence. Trail blazer.  Greatest to ever do it.

Muhammad Ali, a true legend & legends never die! 

January 17, 1942 – Infinity 

Ali 17Ali 19Ali 1Ali 9Ali 11Ali 14Ali 5Ali 18Ali 16Ali later in 2Ali bee & butterflyAli 2

Ali dad 3

Ali 8

 

 

“I am America. I am the part you won’t recognize. But get used to me. Black, confident, cocky; my name, not yours; my religion, not yours; my goals, my own; get used to me.” – Muhammad Ali

 

What did Muhammad Ali mean to YOU?

 

Connect With Us!

Purchase your Skatsz :eBay & Amazo

Like us  www.facebook.com/shopskatsz

Follow us on IG & Twitter: @shopskatsz

Like Comment Share & thanks for stopping by.

 

3 thoughts on “The G.O.A.T – Muhammad Ali

  1. I remember watching the Frazier fight when I was a little girl, amazed by Ali’s footwork and boxing style. He leaves such a rich legacy for today’s youth and for generations to come. I continue to marvel at his contributions and humanitarian efforts. He will be missed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

